Facing The Ocean of Reality: My Hatred, My Love

When we’re given a scenario where we know that we can’t win, we all seem to have that last desperate hope that everything is going to turn out well. At least the optimists do.

No one really wants to accept their fate or hopeless reality. I’ve never really seen someone walking around saying, “I’m going to die within a few months due to a rare strain of food poisoning! Let’s party!”

Anyone sane, anyway.

Yet, at times, there is a point where you know that failure is inevitable, that life will win over your resolve. There’s a point where you’re going to have to accept reality the way it is.

Most of the time, I live in my own little world of “What if’s” and “Limitless Possibilities”. It’s just who I am. Even when a problem presents itself to me and I fail hopelessly, I force myself to push on.

Still, there are always problems that will inevitably result in failures.

I always look on the bright side of things. Well, most of the time. Creativity allows for you to make sense of life in your own words and actions. From there, you can see how you can be optimistic about things.

But whenever I am faced with a problem that I know that I will not get out of and can’t solve, I accept my fate and reality. I even be extremely blunt with people around me, just to put the icing on the cake.

Still, I love reality in small doses. Makes really good comedy material.

Most of the time, though, I tend to be the kind of person that keeps his head above the waters rather than submissively drowning in the ocean.

There is always a light at the end of the tunnel, but sometimes that tunnel is a dead end. Creative people who tend to have a twisted, weird sense of luck (like me, for example), would take the stick of dynamite randomly found in their pocket, blow a hole in the dead end, and luckily find another tunnel on the other side that leads into the light.

You’ve just got to keep trying and use your failures as your success.

After all, I do love the water.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Want to find out how to spread your art for free? Click on the image below to find out!

intermuralproject.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

